Welcome

Thank you for reading, and stay tuned for more!

Picture mid-2006. A fresh college graduate, BS in Computer Engineering. That’s half hardware, half software. Maybe more like 40-60. Not Comp Sci, though looking back, that might have been a little smarter. I learned a bunch about hardware and embedded systems that I will probably never use in my life. But hey, I can probably solder a capacitor to a circuit board without completely frying both it and my fingers!

So I had some education, but not much practical experience… none, really. But luckily enough, I found a job, in my home town, and started my journey! From data-analyst to programmer to database administrator and beyond, it was a wild ride. The technology space is a fascinating, painful, exciting, crushing, inspiring, challenging, awesome field to work in – and yes, those were oxymorons.

Anyway. Enough waxing dramatic for one post. Stay tuned for more about me! (Sure, it sounds self-centered, but isn’t that exactly what a blog is?)

But seriously. Thank you for reading and please do come back to visit. I promise I’ll attempt to entertain, inform, and intrigue. Or at least one of those.

Until next time!

Written with StackEdit.

Author: natethedba

I'm a SQL Server DBA, family man, and all-around computer geek.

Leave a Reply

